Home

The Winners are certain!

Zwick Roell AG and GreenTec Capital GmbH receive the German Entrepreneurship Award for Development 2017.

The award ceremony took place in Nairobi, Kenya, on 9 February 2017 as one of the highlights of the German-African Business Summit. The Price was presented by Germany’s Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development Dr. Gerd Müller. Winner of category A “Business for Development” is Zwick Roell AG. Winner of Category B “Innovation for Development” is GreenTec Capital GmbH.

Persons in the picture:
Jochen Voß, Chairman of the Board Carl Duisberg Gesellschaft e.V.;
Thomas Festerling, CFO GreenTec Capital GmbH;
Dr. Gerd Müller, Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development;
Sandra Duong, Projectmanager Zwick Roell AG;
Dr. Jan Stefan Roell, Chairman of the Board Zwick Roell AG;
Erick Yong, CEO GreenTec Capital GmbH.
Copyright: Ute Grabowsky/photothek.net

The Carl Duisberg Gesellschaft e.V. (CDG) will confer the German Entrepreneurship Award for Development. The Award honours entrepreneurial commitment which goes beyond ordinary overseas business activities and benefits local communities. It recognises companies which, through their projects or innovative business models, have made a demonstrable contribution to one or more Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in developing countries or emerging economies.

The German Entrepreneurship Award for Development aims to raise public awareness of this entrepreneurial commitment. The prize money associated with the award is intended to provide fresh impetus for companies’ ongoing developmental commitment by providing funding for specified projects and product ideas.

The CDG is a private sector initiative. It has supported professional training programmes for managers and experts in the field of international development since 1949.

Press Release award presentation ceremony 2017

Home

Die Gewinner stehen fest!

Die Zwick Roell AG und GreenTec Capital GmbH wurden mit dem Deutschen Unternehmerpreis für Entwicklung 2017 ausgezeichnet.

Die Preisverleihung fand am 9. Februar 2017 in Nairobi, Kenia als einer der Höhepunkte des German-African Business Summit statt. Der Preis wurde von Bundesentwicklungsminister Dr. Gerd Müller überreicht. In der Kategorie A “Wirtschaft für Entwicklung” gewann die Zwick Roell AG. In der Kategorie B “Innovation für Entwicklung” gewann die GreenTec Capital GmbH.

Personen auf dem Bild v.l.n.r:                                 Jochen Voß, Vorstandsvorsitzender Carl Duisberg Gesellschaft e.V. Thomas Festerling, Geschäftsführer GreenTec Capital GmbH (Gewinner Kategorie B „Innovation für Entwicklung) Dr. Gerd Müller, Bundesminister für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung Sandra Duong, Projektleiterin Zwick Roell AG (Gewinner Kategorie A „Wirtschaft für Entwicklung“) Dr. Jan Stefan Roell, Vorstandsvorsitzender Zwick Roell AG (Gewinner Kategorie A „Wirtschaft für Entwicklung“) Erick Yong, Geschäftsführer GreenTec Capital GmbH (Gewinner Kategorie B „Innovation für Entwicklung“)

Personen auf dem Bild v.l.n.r:
Jochen Voß, Vorstandsvorsitzender Carl Duisberg Gesellschaft e.V.
Thomas Festerling, Geschäftsführer GreenTec Capital GmbH
Dr. Gerd Müller, Bundesminister für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung
Sandra Duong, Projektleiterin Zwick Roell AG
Dr. Jan Stefan Roell, Vorstandsvorsitzender Zwick Roell AG
Erick Yong, Geschäftsführer GreenTec Capital GmbH.
Copyright: Ute Grabowsky/photothek.net

Der Deutsche Unternehmerpreis für Entwicklung wird von der Carl Duisberg Gesellschaft e.V. (CDG) vergeben und zeichnet Engagement von Unternehmen in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern aus, das über das unternehmerische Ziel hinaus den Menschen vor Ort zugutekommt. Die prämierten Unternehmen leisten mit ihren Projekten oder innovativen Geschäftsmodellen nachweislich einen Beitrag zu den Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs).

Der Deutsche Unternehmerpreis für Entwicklung soll dieses unternehmerische Engagement in der Öffentlichkeit bekannter machen. Das Preisgeld fließt in die prämierten Projekte und Produktideen und setzt so zusätzliche Impulse für entwicklungspolitische Aktivitäten von Unternehmen.

Die CDG ist eine Initiative der Privatwirtschaft. Sie unterstützt seit 1949 die fachliche und persönliche Entwicklung von Fach- und Führungskräften mit internationaler entwicklungspolitischer Ausrichtung.

Pressemitteilung zur Unternehmerpreisverleihung 2017